current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Busy and Tragic week
2007-02-21, 4:20 p.m.

It's been a an eventful few days. First off, we went away this weekend to visit Eagle's Aunt and Uncle. This time we stayed in a hotel nearby hoping that we could have a romantic getaway. However, mother nature decided that wasn't going to happen. But we did have a nice time away.

Then when we got back I went to the doctors and she prescribed Gloucaphage from my Insulin Resistence, so hopefully this will help in the weight department as well.

Then I came into work Tuesday to see my two big bosses waiting for me. I was a bit nervous, so I said, "gee you guys like tense." They just sort of nodded, then surrounded me. They broke the news that my best friend at work (the one that I was sad about leaving the job to start a new job last week) died in his sleep over the weekend. He was 42 years old! It was a punch in the gut. They told me to go home and that the funeral was at 2:00 that day. So I went home, kind of dazed and sad. I went to the funeral and it still didnt' seem real. It's all such a tragedy really.

I have to run now or I'll miss my bus, but I just wanted to update real quick. I'll have more soon.

OH and Happy Birthday to you Mom! I love you and please welcome Jeff to whereever you are. He's a good guy, you'll like him.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two