current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Updates
2007-05-30, 12:19 p.m.

I can hardly believe that it's almost June already. The summer has started! Nothing real exciting has been going on with me lately. We took Nikki (the dog) into the vet to get fixed yesterday. When we picked her up she was one stoned puppy. She's doing a bit better today, but I think this was very traumatic to her, more so then most dogs because she's already so skittish about everything. I hope that she can recover mentally from the stress of it.

Eagle and I are going to Texas on June 11. The only bad news is that the hotel we're staying in is 100% smoke free. So Eagle is going to have to go outside to smoke and she's going to be stuck at the hotel all day while I'm in class. Of course she COULD go out and explore the city, which is what I and most other people would do, but she won't. Her anxiety will keep her chained to the hotel until I get home. I just can't imagine that. I've never really let fear dictate my actions. If I were here I'd see every part of the city all day. There's a mall across the street from the hotel, I'd be shopping and watching a movie. Anything but sitting in the room waiting all day to go out.

Anyway, when I get out of class, which should be around 4:00 everyday, we'll have a nice evening. We can go to the river walk and have some good good food, do some souvenior shopping. If I get out early enough, we can visit the Alamo. Our hotel is right across the street from it. I did visit it the first time I was there, but not last time.

I finally sent in my divorce papers. Only five years after the fact. I agreed to change my name to Eagle's. I'm not thrilled with it, but I did it for her. What can I say? There are worse things in life then changing your name for the one that you love. Right? I do, however, wish that we could have some kind of ceremony for it, but I don't think that's going to happen.

So that's about it...nothing too exciting...but that's a good thing for now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two