current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

withdrawals
2006-03-22, 9:58 a.m.

Again, I'm working hard today. Last night was a rough night for both Eagle and I. She was craving pot badly, but she got through it. I just end up feeling kind of helpless and I have to fight my co-dependant nature not to just say, "well go get some pot if it makes you feel better." Becuase of course my goal is to make her feel better. But instead, I told her to cry if she needed to and she did. I rubbed her back and her head and let her just be. Eventually she seemed to feel better. I know she had an epiphany though because at one point she thought about calling a friend of ours who usually has pot and asking him if she could come over and smoke one with him. She said she felt better just thinking about going over there. I said, well if you feel better just thinking about it, but not actually getting any, that means it's not really the pot that is affecting your mood. And she got it. I actually saw the light bulb go on above her head. Anyway, I told her that she's got to get through this without pot otherwise, she's going to end up in jail going through these withdrawals and that would be much worse that going through it at home. She agreed.

So that's about it. I gotta work on my newsletter now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two