current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Thanks!!!
2003-06-10, 9:03 a.m.

I'm practically crying right now. I logged on to my diary and wow...all kinds of people took my survey. And they all had such great things to say! Thanks to everyone who took it.

Yesterday I signed up with some Lesbian oriented yahoogroups. I guess I'm trying to cushion myself. I figure if I can surround myself with like-minded friends, I'll have more strength to walk away from this relationship if/when the time comes.

Last night I told MyLove that I gave my phone number to a pal that I've been chatting with for several months on line. She was a bit taken aback at first. She asked me all kinds of questions including, "are you cheating on me?" Of course I said no, and I answered her questions. I explained that my friend is just a friend who is going through a hard time right now and I gave her my number so that if she ever needs to talk she can call. MyLove seemed okay with it.

Then I told MyLove that my ex had called and that we had chatted and that as soon as he is not working 7 days a week, he asked me to come for dinner with he and his mother and to pick up the last remaining things of mine. Plus he said he's getting a new computer so he's going to give me my computer back! Yeah. I'll have my own computer I can download all the shit I want on to.

I think I may go to this monthly get together of DAWN this week. I'm a bit apprehensive about going by myself...but nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

Thanks again for all the encouragement I've received...it does help!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two