current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

A bad bad thing
2006-07-10, 8:35 a.m.

Remember last week when I was complaining about how tired I was? Well Friday I got home and I was pooped. So Eagle and I went to bed at 8:30. I was asleep by 9:30 p.m. and slept until 9:30 a.m. My body was truly exhausted. You really don't realize how hard it is to get back to the physical activity level you were before an accident. I mean I sat around for almost three months, now I'm walking the same distances I did with no problem before, but now it tires me out. You just don't even think of these kinds of things when you're recuperating. But everyday I get stronger, eventually I'll be back to my old self.

Speaking of old self, Eagle did a bad bad thing this weekend. Her parents are going out of town on a three week cruise to Europe, so they invited us over for dinner on Saturday. Everything was going great, then all of a sudden Eagle started making no sense, talking jibberish, etc. Her mother and I knew immediately she got into something. Sure enough I pulled her outside and she admitted she had gone into her mother's bathroom and taken Benadryl. I told her she was acting like an idiot and her mother had figured it out. Her mother confronted her and told her that she would not be asking her back over anytime in the near future. Her dad just shook his head and said, "same old, same old."

After we left, she experessed remorse, but once again said, "I don't know how it happens." I just don't buy that. I told her that she knows she is not to even be IN her mother's bathroom, so she made a concious choice to enter that room, and from there made another choice to take the Benadryl. The whole "I don't know how it happens" routine is out the window with me. I told her, just as I told her a few weeks ago, that I'm not going to bitch and moan about this, I'm just going to put a check mark on my "list" under that "why I should leave you" category.

The rest of the weekend she was depressed as hell. She emailed her mom and apologized, she apologized to me a million times, and I really think she feels remorseful. But she has GOT to find a way to keep this from happening again. I don't know what the answer is. I just don't know.

Other than that, we had a good weekend. Eagle cooked a great roast last night, melt in your mouth good. What she lacks in other areas, she sure makes up for in the kitchen.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two