current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

dream reprieve
2006-01-05, 9:21 a.m.

Well I can happily say that I did not have a dream about MyEx last night. That�s good news. Eagle and I had a good night. She did a lot of housework and cooked dinner and did laundry so I was happy with that, despite the ephedra she took.

I spoke with her attorney at length yesterday. He says that unless he can negotiate a plea to reduce the child endangerment charge down to just OUIL without a minor child, she�ll have to do at least 30 days in county jail. He doesn�t yet know how receptive the prosecutor will be do something like that. It�s a waiting game right now. Eagle is terrified of going to jail, but she is handling it remarkably well. I don�t want to see her go to jail, but I don�t offer a whole lot of sympathy with her. I told her that she�s the one that made the decisions of th at day and she is the one that will have to pay the price ultimately. I can�t even imagine 30 days living without her. She�s afraid that I�ll realize that I don�t want her during that time. I told her that�s not going to happen. I didn�t say it, but honestly, it�ll be a nice change to be alone for 30 days. But I�m not making any plans to leave during that time. First of all, we have too many animals that I could not abandon, second I don�t want to leave, third I can�t afford to leave. So I�ll be there when she gets out. But I�ve already told her that if she goes to jail she needs to spend that time evaluating her priorities when she gets out. She�ll be on probation at least 2 years, so that means no drugs at all because of random testing. I want this to be the end of the old and the beginning of the new for her. We�ll just have to see how it all plays out in the end.

In the meantime. I�m happy, I truly am happy with her. I just want some normalcy and sobriety. I don�t think that is an unreachable goal either. I think Eagle is well on her way. I can see her as a recovering addict counseling others. She has a wisdom that exudes from her. It is one of the things that I fell in love with about her. That, and she makes me laugh, every single day and that is one of the best things to have in a relationship.

Okay I�d better get some work done.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two