current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I love you mom
2005-01-07, 8:33 a.m.

Three years ago today, I lost what was left of my mother. She had been sick for about three years before, and near the end she didn't know my name. But I could go visit her, I could hold her hand, and brush her hair, and try to tell her about the world outside her nursing home window.

It's hard to believe that she has been gone three years already. I miss her sometimes so much that it physically pains me. I think about all the parts of my life that she has missed and again I want to shout that it's just not fair that she's not hear.

Sometimes I want to throw myself on the floor and have a tantrum until she comes to calm me. Other times I thank her for the years she gave me, the sacrifices she made for us, the caring and love she showed me and everyone in her life. She was a truly special person.

My mother was an incredibly strong and resiliant woman, and I am proud to be her daughter.

I love you mom....

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two