current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

American Idol is back!
2006-01-18, 10:49 a.m.

It's been a crazy kinda morning here. First off it snowed last night so traffic was a nightmare so the other trainer was late and both assistants were late, at one point I thought I was going to have to be a one woman show and conduct training by myself. But slowly people trickled in and all was well.

American Idol is back! I am so excited. We watched the premiere last night and it was good, but I like it when they narrow it down so you get to know each contestant individually. Plus I get so embarrased for those people who suck so bad and apparently are unaware of just how bad they are.

We got some bad news about the court case. It seems the prosecutor offered the five day custody deal without realizing that she was charged with the enhancement of having a minor child in the car at the time. Therefore he withdrew the offer and her attorney is now going to blind draw a new judge and prosecutor. All she can do is hope to get a prosecutor who is willing to do some negotiating, otherwise, she'll be doing 30 days. That freaks her out, let me tell you. Me personally? I could use 30 days of living alone. That's sad to say I know, but hell it's only 30 days and if she handles it right, this 30 days could be the best thing that happens to her. Maybe, just maybe, she'll come out with an attitude adjustment. Maybe. Or she'll come out addicted to crack, who knows.

Been missing the Myex lately. I hate that. But what can I do? Just keep letting it go and eventually it'll stay gone, right?

Other than that. I'm good. I have been quite happy with Eagle and my life in general. I'm itching to get a house, but I know that's not going to be easy, not only does my credit suck, but where we live now there is no mortgage to pay so we've got it made really. But I want a house with a yard and room and no nosey neighbors.

Oh and I'm officially broke. I miscalculated my check book more than normal and now I'm screwed. I do have a credit card "for emergencies" which I will probably have to use to get gas and stuff for the next two weeks till payday, but I HATE BEING SO DAMN BROKE! Ugh!

Okay back to work for me now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two