current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

fines!
2006-01-19, 11:45 a.m.

Well another court date with no news. They did a blind draw to select a new prosecutor because the one that was on her case was not willing to negotiate at all.

But now I have to take more time off work next Friday. And to top it all off Eagle thinks that I should pay her fines. We were sitting in the court room and the judge sentenced someone and said if you can�t afford to pay your fines and costs you can do 125 hours of community service instead. I looked at Eagle and said, well there you go. She said no, she doesn�t want to do community service. So I said, well how are you going to pay your fines? She said you�ll pay them. I said absolutely not. She did the crime she will need to take care of her own fines and costs. She said, but we�re a team. But not on this. I could see if these were medical bills or some other costs that weren�t directly related to h er own actions. But I refuse to pay her fines. That�s that. I can�t believe that she would even think that I would or should? What is that about?

I have gone every step of this next to her, felt the same fears, nerves, taken time off of work to be there for her, paid her $500.00 bail! And she wants me to pay her fines? Not going to happen. How fucking selfish is that??? She�ll either have to do the community service, or get a damn job to pay for her own fines. Damn her.

What if we were married? Would I feel any differently? I don�t think so. But what about housewives who get fines for driving drunk? Their husbands must surely pay for them right? Am I off my rocker here? I mean why should I have to pay for her mistake? I don�t think I should. Besides that, her Probation Officer is going to make her at least look for work anyway.

Oh screw it, It�s just making me mad now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two