current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

100 things
2004-01-29, 10:04 a.m.

For lack of anything better to write about, I stole this from Golf Widow

Instructions:

Copy this whole list into your journal.

Bold the things that you have in common with me.

Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL of the following 100 are about me. The bold ones I have in common with Golf Widow; you bold what you have in common with me, then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please contact me if you do it so that I can come read it.

Okay, here we go:

1. My favorite carbonated beverage is Mt. Dew.

2. I think the best sound in the world is the sound of thunder.

3. I like to read.

4. I am content with my life for the time being.

5. I love all vegetables.

6. My mom has passed away.

7. I have some regrets, but I know I can't change the past.

8. I wear glasses, but only for reading and 'putering, so I have no need for contact lenses.

9. I�m not a very good cook.

10. I like cats.

11. I also like dogs.

12. I�m divorced.

13. I�ve been on a cruise to Mexico.

14. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple.

15. I never finished college.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

18. I work full time, Mon through Friday.

19. I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I hate getting up in the mornings because I love my bed too much. But I get up anyway because of an overdeveloped sense of responsibility.

21. I've seen many a sunrise, some from getting up early and some from being up all night.

22. I'm not a very picky eater at all; I love lots of different foods and I love trying new foods.

23. I�m a coffee drinker.

24. I work for the government.

25. My biggest vice is food.

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I don�t think I�m very creative.

28. I do not see much of my extended family.

29. I am not a perfectionist. I forgive others their faults more easily than I forgive myself.

30. If a book hasn�t grabbed me within the first 50 pages, I�ll usually give it up.

31. I don't own enough pillows. (You can never own enough pillows.)

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I like the present time better than any in the past.

35. I dislike bigotry, racism, and general meanness, and I speak out against it as I encounter it, but I also recognize it � and despise it � in myself occasionally, which leads me to believe that sometimes we (collectively) just aren't a very nice species.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

37. I�m a liberal Democrat.

38. I�m not very shy at all.

39. Both of my parents were married three times.

40. I�m pretty much a follower.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I live to make people laugh and smile.

43. I have no children.

44. I don�t pay near enough attention to my nails.

45. I am sometimes way too patient with people.

46. I love coleslaw, potato salad, macaroni salad � basically, anything with mayonnaise that gets served with picnic foods is good eats.

47. I know I'm too fat, but I still don't want a body like J.Lo. See how much happiness her body isn't bringing her?

48. I have never seen a Monty Python movie.

49. If my computer isn�t working right, I fix it.

50. I bought my very first brand new car this year, and I love it!

51. I like silence at times.

52. I�m spiritual, but not religious.

53. I possess a high IQ.

54. I procrastinate a lot.

55. I carry a purse most of the time.

56. I am terrified of small crawly creatures with more legs than are necessarily useful for any purpose other than scaring otherwise sensible people.

57. I still enjoy coloring books and crayons.

58. I have so much on my plate I often become overwhelmed

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. My work space is usually cluttered and messy.

61. I�ve been at my job for more than 12 years.

62. I have always striven to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I very rarely over-react to things.

64. I surround myself with really great people. (Even if that means I'm alone sometimes.)

65. I don't always remember my dreams if I wake up naturally (as opposed to being jarred awake by the alarm clock).

66. I like to people-watch.

67. I like silly people.

68. I love warm climates.

69. I have never camped out overnight in line for concert tickets.

70. I have smoked pot.

71. I love jewelry, but wear only a few cherished pieces, as opposed to covering myself with bling-bling.

72. I love candles.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I have learned to say no.

75. I hate hurting others.

76. I can have multiple orgasms.

77. I have an issue with needing approval and wanting to be liked by the people whose opinions I respect most, but when someone I don't like tells me they don't like me, I take it as a compliment.

78. On any given day, chances are my bra and panties won't be a matched set.

79. I love women who are smart, fun, sexy, and loving.

80. I want to have at least one child someday.

81. I own a vibrator as well as a couple other fun toys.

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I'm a good swimmer and wouldn't mind having a pool, but am not pining away without one.

84. I don't mind the smell of fingernail polish, but I wouldn't go so far as to say I "like" it.

85. Flying makes me very nervous, but I�ll do it to get where I wanna go.

86. I daydream frequently.

87. I have had a few panic attacks.

88. I have never been spanked by a lover. If I want pain during sex, I'll just throw out my knee or something.

89. I am terrified of spiders.

90. It usually takes a lot to annoy me.

91. I am easily amused.

92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

93. I think Michael Jackson is guilty.

94. I have a lot of people I'm friendly with, but few that I consider true friends.

95. I don't have a lot of secrets.

96. I always want honesty.

97. I like to help people.

98. I miss my Grandmother.

99. I�m a good friend

100. I'm glad this is done!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two