current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

American Idol is getting bitchy
2006-02-01, 2:40 p.m.

I had class this morning and have spent the last hour and a half clearing out my email inbox, what a pain. But I'm done and I've got a few minutes before I start on another project.

So you all realize that the superbowl is being played in my home town right? Not that I'm not honored and blah blah blah, but what a pain in the arse! They've got streets closed and it's just a mess. Friday they are rerouting all the buses, so I've got to figure out where to catch mine, unless I can get Eagle's Uncle to pick me up, as he works not far from me. Some offices are actually closing for Friday...how awesome is that??? Not us, however, my co-worker and fellow trainer is taking that day off. Pout.

So last night Eagle and I snuggled on the couch and she gave me an awesome foot rub while we watched American Idol. We've both decided that Paula is a bit more bitchy this season. There was one guy who could sing great and Paula and Simon said no, we were shocked. Personally I think they're upping the stakes because so far the last three idols have been flops from what I can tell. I guess the last one (I can't even remember her name, how bad is that?) has some country hits, but I don't listen to country...I so wanted Bo Bice to win...now his name I remember! And I guess Fantasia has some R&B hits, as well as Rueben. But nobody has touched Kelly at all. She just keeps pumping out the hits and I think they're trying to find that again. Good luck.

Eagle wants me to take some time off work to spend with her. Trust me, I want to take time off, but I just can't right now. Hopefully at the end of March or sometime in April I'll take a least a week, maybe more off. But I have to wait till the training schedule calms down.

That's about it. I'm making lasagna for dinner tonight, I can't wait. Eagle will get it all ready for me, and the I just have to assemble it and bake it when I get home. Yummy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two