current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I've done lost my mind
2006-02-03, 9:49 a.m.

I swear I'm an idiot at times, I do things so subconciously it's scarey.

So today Eagle was all set to go to her first AA meeting. It's set for 11:30 a.m. she got up, got ready, then called me because should couldn't find her keys.

Now I distinctly remember seeing her keys on the kitchen counter this morning because I almost grabbed them. But then I remembered not to take them because she had to go to her AA meeting. So I went and found my own keys. I then decided I needed something to drink, grabbed a swig of cranberry juice and then headed out the door. I would have sworn on my life that I had left her keys sitting on the counter and had I do that....I'd be dead right now. Why? Because guess where I found her keys? IN MY PURSE!!! Now WTF???? How did I manage to grab those keys so subconciously that I have NO MEMORY OF IT....yet they they are...in my purse. It's really kind of freaky actually.

So....no AA meeting for her today and I feel terrible about it. She was up and showered and ready to go. But there's another meeting tomorrow, so she'll go to that, and then every Monday, Wed, and Fri there is a meeting at the same place which is a gay community center, so it'll be okay. But I still feel crazy right now.

It's quiet around here and I don't feel like doing my work, which is a bad bad thing. At lunch, my co-worker and I are going to walk down to the Winter Blast festivities. Apparently there are a lot of stars here for the superbowl so maybe I'll see someone famous.

Speakly of someone famous, have you seen Celebrity Fit Club? Well...I just have to admit right here and right now, that I have a complete and total crush on....CHASTITY BONO! Oh my God what a cute butch she is. Wow. Eagle keeps teasing me about it, all in good fun, but damn that girl is hot!

Okay that's it...Happy Friday all!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two