current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Excitement is brewing.
2007-02-13, 10:45 a.m.

Things are good. I've been working very hard at work and feeling very accomplished. In fact a huge project that I am chair of the committee to develop it, is getting ready to launch next week. I'm excited, but a little stressed about it. I know it'll be fine, but it's the "What if's" that get to you. Anyway the Top Boss at work is very excited about this project and said to me that it was "better then he could have imagined it" and "I can see us taking this to other court's in the future." Yes, that would mean I would get to travel to other court's in other states and present this program to them. Very exciting.

Speakig of exciting, this weekend we are going down to visit Eagle's Aunt and Uncle. But this time we decided to get a hotel room. We wanted to make it a little get away for us, if you know what I mean (wink wink). So during the day and evening will hang with her Aunt and Uncle and then go back to our room. That way we can have some privacy and Eagle can have a t.v. in the room to sleep by (which her Aunt does not have).

Then, in exactly 20 days, we leave for Florida! Can't wait for that, let me tell ya! We're both excited about that. Eagle wants to start packing already!

So that's how I've been. All is well, and I've been busy as a beaver which is a good thing. It makes my days go by fast and leaves me with a great sense of accomplishment at the end of each day.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two