current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Story of Us
2006-02-15, 12:53 p.m.

I'm going to steal from others today and even though it's the day after Valentine's Day, I'm going to give you the story of Eagle and I.

I used to belong to an online lesbian message board. I was dating MyEx at the time who was stringing me along and I felt alone. I wanted to meet some lesbian friends and to see what lesbian relationships were really all about. So I posted a few times, but mostly a lurked and watched. I also checked out profiles a lot. One day I saw Eagle's profile and she had a really cute picture, she said she owned her own condo, and I knew that her posts were usually very charming.

I didn't IM her right away. I watched her posts along with others, but then one day she posted the lyrics to the song Somebody by Depeche Mode and it got my attention. So I sent her an IM. We talked on the phone a few times and I was very upfront with her about my relationship status.

We stayed email and phone friends for about two weeks, and then we made plans to meet. I was hurting because MyEx had once again dumped me for her ex and was flying back to Vegas to help her move back to Michigan. I was going to a concert nearby where Eagle lived, so she said to come by afterwards as she stays up late. So I did. I rang the bell, no answer. I knocked, but no answer. So I left. I just figured she must have gone to bed, which turned out to be right. She apologized the next day and we made plans to meet again.

When we first met in person I felt a shockwave go through me. There was an instant attraction. We maintained just a friendship for almost a year. During which time MyEx was going back and forth between me and her ex, so I was in no place to get involved with someone else. Eagle was actually a very good shoulder to cry on. She had a great insight into people, and psychology. I fell in love with her intelligence, her compassion, and her ability to be such a great friend to me.

During the great black out of 2003, MyEx had officially dumped me in the middle of it and I was alone and scared. Eagle called and told me to pack up my stuff and spend the blackout at her place. So I did. She held me all weekend and let me cry, cry, cry over MyEx. She also told me that she was in love with me, but that she understood that I had to get my stuff with my ex figured out.

Anyway, eventually I had enough of MyEx's crap and I broke it off with her for good. I didn't let much time go before I told Eagle that I loved her and we moved in together. Since then, as you know, it's been a rocky road at times but she's still the Eagle I fell in love with. She's still charming, intelligent, and a great listener, and comforter.

So that's the story of us.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two