current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Happy V Day
2006-02-14, 9:34 a.m.

Happy Valentine's Day! Woopie...big deal....whatever. I wore red though. I HAVE to wear red on Valentine's Day because I was so traumatized in school when I didn't wear red one time and got pinched! So from that year on, I have worn red on Valentine's Day...how pathetic, I know.

So Eagle is starting to get more and more worried about going to jail. I do understand her fears. I can't even imagine having to go to jail for even one night...but then again...that is why I've never broken the law. I know I probably sound very holier than thou about this, but so what. I deserve to feel good about not breaking the law. Now I'll admit, I have stolen ONE thing in my life. It was a $30.00 pair of earrings when I was a senior in High School. I wanted the earrings for the prom and I didn't have the money and I stole them. And I have never gotten over it either. I have felt bad from that day on about it. Eagle, however, as well as many many people I've known in my life, are very blase about breaking laws. They don't think breaking the law, stealing here or there, is any big deal. Driving with a few drinks in you is fine to them. Not to me. Maybe that makes me a big dork, but I don't mind being a big dork who never sees the inside of a jail.

So anyway, Eagle is freaking, and I'm doing my best to counsel her. But she needs more than me. However, last night she said she's going to quit pot. She said she wants to go through the withdrawals at home for a few weeks. I told her that was a good idea. In my mind however, I have my doubts that she will actually quit. I really truly hope she will because she'll be much better off going into jail for 30 days already detoxed.

Last night I dreamed that I was a man, and that Eagle was my girlfriend, but she lived in my house, not me living in her place, so I kicked her out. AND she left! But in my dream she looked like Eva(not sure if this will keep out the google searchs or not)Longoria, so I can't imagine me kicking her out!

So that's it. We may go out for dinner tonight for V Day. This weekend we are going to Indiana to visit her aunt and uncle. I'm looking forward to it because we always have a nice and relaxing time there.

Oh and damn I hate winter. I can't wait for this to end. I want to open my windows and smell the spring time, I want to air out the house and do my spring cleaning. I'm getting to that point in winter where I just start to feel caged! Please let this winter end soon.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two