current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Movie filled weekend
2006-02-13, 8:57 a.m.

Monday once again. Don't have much time, not much to report anyhoo. It was a quiet weekend with lots of movies and food. I spent $250.00 at the grocery store! I did have to buy a new front door knob and deadbolt set, plus I bought some new make up....but damn $250.00! That's nuts!

We watched, "Crash, "The Exorcism of Emily Rose," "Ice Age," and "Flight Plan." They were all okay. I think I liked the exorcism movie the best. Simply because the idea of bringing the supernatural to the court system is fascinating to me. I've always believed in the paranormal, so for me it's very common place that entities that we cannot see do exsist. But to try and prove that in a court of law? Crash was just okay for me. After all the hoopla I thought it would be better. Eagle really liked it though.

So that's about it. I've got work to do. Hopefully those of you on the East coast are surviving the snow storm!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two