current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Friday has come at last
2006-02-10, 1:26 p.m.

Well it finally arrived....Friday! Thank God! I'm excited to go to bowling tonight. Did I mention I one two pots last week? Well I'm hoping to do it again. We're in second place...woohoo!

I got my income tax refund already, and now it's gone, but I've paid off both my credit cards, and another line of credit, as well as the one car payment I was supposed to pay at the end of January. It feels good to be caught up with all my bills and have zero balances on my credit cards. That's for sure.

However, Eagle and I talked about the fact that she may be going to jail for a least a month soon, so we want to go away for the weekend soon, before she goes to jail. So we'll probably end up putting that excursion back on one of the credit cards, but that's okay.

Eagle talked a bit about the jail thing last night and I told her and she agreed that freaking out about it is not going to do any good. She says she's just going to try and forget about it for now. I told her that when she does start to freak about it, to remind herself that it is not going to be as bad as her imagination has concocted. We both know it wan't be a sunny day at the beach, but she'll be fed, she'll have a bed to sleep on, I'm sure there's an activity/t.v. room. I told her to bring a note pad and pen and work on writing her book. Just keep quiet....she looks mean when she doesn't smile...so she's got that going for her. She agreed with this all and she's handling it well so far.

So that's about it, I'm excited for this day to end and get the hell out of here!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two