current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Weekend of good and bad
2005-03-21, 10:01 a.m.

It's Monday and well let's see...the weekend was good and bad. Let's start with the good, shall we??

Friday night I bowled great! Over average every game and even won one of the pots! Our team took all the games as well and it was position night. Saturday Eagle colored my hair for me....gotta love that! Then we went to a poker party and guess what? I won the grand prize! $60.00 not too shabby.

But Saturday is when things took a turn for the worse. Eagle, as is her custom, chose to get drunk at the aforementioned Poker party and although she was funny, she was dumb and embarassing, immature, and obnoxious. I was seething!!! My days of being around people who get drunk like that are over. I don't want to be the partner of the party drunk. It's humiliating.

So Sunday, we spent the day "discussing" the events of the night before. Of course she cannot understand my reaction. She grew up in a house full of party drunks. I, however, did not. So the nice thing is we did discuss it respectfully and calmly. Which is a great thing.

So, unfortunately because of Eagle's massive intoxication, sex on Saturday was a no-go, and Sunday she was too hung over, as well as the fact that I wasn't feeling really lovey dovey after the previous nights shenanigans....so once again I DID NOT GET LUCKY.

But I'd better get to work now. We just got a HUGE lecture on internet usage at work, so this is my 10 minute useage a day and I've got to keep that under control. Don't need a reason for them to fire me.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two