current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Proud
2005-03-18, 10:16 a.m.

It's Friday and I am very glad for that. This week has been good though. It's always nice to do something different once in awhile. I've been filling in for the cashier taking in fine payments, restitution, bonds, etc. It's actually more complicated than it sounds...no really it is. But it's been a nice break. You get to have your own "office" with no one hearing your phone conversations, getting work done in peace and quiet, and just no having to worry about the bossbitch sneaking up on you. I managed to get a lot of work done this week.

Tonight is bowling and I'm hoping I do well. I could really use some prize money! This weekend we're going on Saturday to our bowling teammates place to play some poker! Wish me luck.

Sunday the "plan" is for Eagle and I to shut off the phone, close the curtians, lock the door and make love all day. I'll believe it when I see it! But it's a wishful ambition!

Again I'm being surprised (in a good way) daily by Eagle. She has come so far, and matured so much. She was remembering some old college drinking stories last night and for the first time she did not wish to be back in those days. She realized that she has gone past those times and doesn't want to go back. That's a good thing. When I met her, all she wanted out of life was to have a "party" every day. Drink and be merry! But she's starting to see the value in a solid relationship, in a peaceful home, even in "boring" moments. I'm so proud of her. I truly am.

Okay enough already! I've got to get back to work. Happy Friday!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two