current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Epiphany
2006-03-29, 1:40 p.m.

I don't usually write two entries in a day anymore, but I just had an epiphany. I've decided that during the 30 days that Eagle is incarcerated, I'm going to join a health club and start a fitness regimen. It will be a lot easier for me to get into a routine while she's gone that I can continue when she gets back. Plus, maybe I'll get her interested in joining me. I'm very excited about this decision.

I saw an add for Bally's Total Fitness, $19 a month. Sounds like a good deal to me. So I've signed up for a free two week trial that starts the Sunday, April 9, 2006 and I'm excited. Yes I said it, I'm actually excited about working out. I want to get into some aerobic classes and sweat and get into shape. My knees and ankles have been hurting me more and more lately. Every time I stand up I have to take a minute or so to stretch so I can take a step without limping. That's sad! I've gained all the weight that I lost when I was single back, enough is a enough.

Eagle's incarceration is a lesson to her and hopefully the impetus for her to come out and live right. Why not take this time for me to learn a lesson too and start to take better care of myself.

Please someone remind me of this when I'm thinking that I must have lost my mind when I wrote this entry!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two