current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

a week and counting
2006-03-29, 10:47 a.m.

Well, one week from today is THE day. The day my baby goes up the river! I know it�s only 30 days and I also know that she NEEDS to do this. She needs to get the lesson in this. I really think that she will. I know that I�ll miss her, but I also know that I can keep myself entertained. I have a lot of plans. One of which is the spring clean the entire condo, top to bottom. I am actually looking forward to it.

When Eagle gets out, we are both going to volunteer at the local gay and lesbian resource center as crisis line volunteers. I�ve been wanting to do that for sometime, and it�ll do Eagle good to help others. Eventually I�d like her to get some formal schooling for counseling gay and lesbian teens. I think she would excel with them because she can identify with them and get down on their level.

I recently read a good friend of mine�s blog and she posted some really terrific writing. It was such a shock to read. I had no idea that she was that talented. Anyway, one of them was about her past addiction to Oxycotin and I thought I�d post it here for you.

Dear Oxycotin,

I hate doing this in a letter
but I thought I probably better
before I regret it

I have love you so dearly
put you above all else clearly
it makes me get all teary

Once I loved you more than life
causing me to do things that just weren't right
until I felt so dead inside.

As they saying goes, all good things must come to an end
So I threw you out into a garbage bin
I felt like I lost my best friend

I broke down and fished you back out
you weren't mad, you didn't even pout
so I popped you right into my mouth

washed you down with a fifth of Grey Goose
It felt good, I have to tell the truth
except for what would later ensue

So now it's time for me to really say goodbye
Even though it brings a tear to my eye
No more Prescription pill highs
So long dear friend
we have come to where the sidewalk ends
and it's do or die........


The End


last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two