current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Have you seen my blue shorts?
2003-03-31, 11:26 a.m.

All in all a pretty good weekend. MyLove worked on Saturday, and we got our dog back on Saturday. Seems that he scared the youngest child by jumping up and knocking him over, so they couldn't keep him. But, he seems to be doing okay back at home with us and I think that we've resigned ourselves to keeping him. We'll see how it goes.

Anyway, back to Saturday, I did errands and then bough groceries. I came home and made some t-bone steaks, twice baked potatoes and brussel sprouts. I lit candles and put fresh flowers on the table. Unfortunately, MyLove had a day from hell at work and come home exhausted. She ate dinner and thanked me for it, then went to bed. Oh well.

The next day, she woke up in the mood to bicker, so we did! It all started over her blue shorts that she insisted she put in the dirty clothes, but I did laundry the night before and never saw them. She insisted that I lost her shorts and she wouldn't let it go. I told her to relax that it wasn't that big of a deal, that lasted most of the morning while we cleaned out her apartment. A lot of bickering back and forth, but almost is a fun way. It was hard to explain. So, we get back to the house and find that our dog had thrown up all over himself in his cage. It stunk horribly!!! So I took care of the dog and the mess while she brought the rest of her stuff in the house. Needless to say, after our bickering all day, the smell from the puke, and the dog barking, we were not happy campers. I gave the dog a bath, washed his cage out and by then she only had a few more things to bring in, so I started to help her and she screamed at me to just let her be. So I tried to hand her the clothes that I had planned to bring in and she threw them on the ground. Then screams that she was unloading them in a particular way so as to be organized. But of course, she told me this after having her tantrum, which I pointed out. So we both get done and we sit down exhausted. I looked at her and said, "okay I think we just made that much more difficult and tramatic than it had to be." She agreed. Then she said, "so where are my blue shorts?" Then she gets up and goes into the bedroom and looks in the one place she didn't look before, and there they are! I nearly choked her! But we ended up laughing and rolling around "fighting" on the bed until the dog (wet from his bath) jumped up and got in the mix!

So yeah, we bickered a lot, but it was okay. We lived through it and neither of us freaked out. That night we went to see the Pistons play and enjoyed ourselves greatly.

Tonight though I'm in need for some sex! I've already told MyLove to be prepared!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two