current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's all good?
2003-03-31, 3:21 p.m.

Did I really say all was going well? I should know better than that. So MyLove calls me today in a panic because (from what I can tell), 1. She put the wrong address on her change of address form for the post office and for all of her bills; 2. They didn't pick up our garbage today; and 3. Her monitor went black for no apparent reason. I tried to calm her down, but she was being unreasonable and said something to the affect that these were omens warning her that she shouldn't have moved in with me. Please. I wanted to shout at her that these three things are not a big deal. But I didn't. I told her to relax and that it would be okay. She was pouting though and said she's going to bed.

So now I'm here at work, trying not to worry about it. Trying to tell myself that her panic should not make me panic. I'm doing okay, but the next hour and a half at work is going to be long I'm sure. And, I'm worried about what I'm going to face when I get home.

Why does she have to be so freaked out by such stupid things? I don't get it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two