current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Crabby with a sick dog
2003-04-01, 4:13 p.m.

I'm proud of myself...really proud actually. I have let MyLove have her little tizzies and I've remained calm, cool, and collected. Maybe it does actually get easier in time. So today she calls to ask where her money is. I'm like, "what money?" She says she had some money around and can't find it. I said that I hadn't seen any. Then she says AGAIN, all this shit is getting old an it's really making me think I shouldn't have moved in. Well the next time she says it, I'm going to tell her to feel free to move out, but I'm not helping her this time!

So I'm sitting her thinking...what the hell? I realize she's having some bad luck, some of which has been brought on by her own damn self. But she's treating me like it's all MY fault. I realize that if I confront her on that, she'll say that she's not, but it feels like she is. So now it's up to me to not let it affect me.

And, that is why I'm proud of myself, because I really have done well today.

On another note, we are having to cancel on a party tonight for my good friend who's turning 40. We have to cancel cause the dog is sick. He had his surgery today and was supposed to stay at the vet for the night, but they called to say that he was too hyper in the cage and we had to take him home. So now, we feel we shouldn't leave him alone. So, no party for us.

It does kind of make me mad, casue personally I think he'd be fine sleeping in his crate for a couple of hours tonight, but MyLove feels that we shouldn't leave him alone. So, I agreed. I mean what else can I do? If I were to say no, we're going, then I sound like a cruel person. If I say that she should stay with him, and I will go, then I sound like a cold hearted person. So, I'll stay home too.

So, now that we're both going to be at home crabby...I can only imagine how this night will pan out!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two