current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

MyLove the good Mommy
2003-04-02, 8:30 a.m.

Well last night wasn't bad at all. MyLove really rises to the occasion when someone she cares about is sick. Including animals. She was the doting mother all the way with our puppy. And he was so pathetic. The tranquilizer we gave him made him so stoned! He could barely walk. So we took care of him and enjoyed a very quiet evening together.

I was disappointed that we couldn't make it to my friend's birthday. I hope that she understands. Tomorrow MyLove goes back to work on nights for four days, and though I will miss her. I am kind of looking forward to some time alone. I need to do some cleaning and laundry and I plan to rent some movies that I know she doesn't want to see. I think that she is looking forward to getting back to work as well. It's kind of strange how things are sort of working out. We seem to be falling into a good routine....let's hope that it stays that way.

Last night I said something to MyLove about a bodily function and she said, "oh that is way too much information...and that's something you'd say to your best friend, not your lover!" I know that she was kidding about that, but I said, "well I am your best friend and your lover." But after I said it I thought about it. Although we are friends, and getting closer everyday....I don't really feel like she is my best friend just yet. Not that there is anyone else that I consider my best friend. It was just a rather thought provoking statement on my part. I think in time, she will become my best friend, definitely. But right now...we're more lovers than best friends.

I thought about my ex-husband too. I can say for certain that during our time together I did consider him my best friend....and in some ways, I really do miss that. I miss the friend I had in him, and this is the first time I've been willing to admit that. I still don't want to get back together with him because I still don't have the "love" feelings for him, but I do miss the friendship.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two