current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Three years
2007-04-11, 4:36 p.m.

Can you believe that it's been three years since I ended things with MyEx? It's now been twice as long as we were even together. If that makes sense.

Even though it's been three years and I am happy and I've moved on, that relationship still haunts me. I'm always kicking myself for the choices that I made, and wondering what the hell it was all about. What lessons did I learn in that relationship? Funny, but I really learned how to be independant and alone in that relationship. It was all so strange after she moved in with the ExfromHEll and I lived across town and she spent weekends with me. Looking back on it, during the week, when she wasn't with me, I was fine. The hardest times were the day she left to go back home each week. That's when reality would slam me upside the head. But I had a pretty great friend back then named Eagle.

Eagle used to listen to my cry and carry on about MyEx and TheExfromHell. She supported me, she cheered me up, and she respected me during that time. She never acted inappropriately, always respecting my wishes not to "cheat" on my ex. And now here we are, three years later and I'm happily in love with the best friend and MyEx is just memories that float through my mind, of a time when in some ways I was the most free I'd ever been. Already I've started to look at that two year period as my "single" days. No, I wasn't single really, but it was the first time that I was responsible for me and only me. It felt good and it taught me a lot.

Anyway, with the three year anniversary of the end of one relationship, comes the three year annivesary of the start of a new one. Eagle and I have been together almost three years now and it's truly amazing at how far we've come. I don't really have time to expand right now on just how many changes we've seen, and how we've grown, but I will in a future entry.

So, three years already. It's just really amazing at how time works it truly is.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two