current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Discomfort hurts like a bitch
2007-04-10, 8:47 a.m.

I have learned over the past few months that when the doctor says you make experience some discomfort....it's going to hurt like a bitch.

Yesterday was my uterine bioposy and it consisted of the doctor scraping off tissue from my utereas with a plastic tube. Discomfort was not the word for that. It hurt like a bitch. Thankfully it only lasted about 30 seconds and thought my uterus was definitely feeling the trama, it wasn't terribly painful afterward, just uncomfortable.

I got in two weeks to get the results. I'm not really worried about it. I've been having these issues most of my adult life and it's hormone related not cancer.

Anyway, I must have gotten a burst of energy from the pain that I experienced, because after the doctor's, I picked up Eagle and we went grocery shopping, then I got home and cleaned out the fridge from top to bottom, put all the groceries away and then cleaned up all the clutter in the dining room and on our pantry shelves out there. I was quite productive.

Speaking of Eagle, she's not been feeling too well lately. She's very depressed despite taking her anti-depressant, but there are other issues there that she needs to consider. But that's all I have time to talk about right now.

All in my life is pretty good lately, I hope to keep it that way.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two