current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Going to be just fine
2004-04-13, 8:37 a.m.

Day two, and I'm doing okay. MyexLove called yesterday at work. It was the first time I talked to her. I was strong. She wanted to meet me for lunch or dinner to talk. But I said no, I'm all talked out. I don't want to be convinced anymore that she is the one for me.

She said that she was moving into the house and that TheExFromHell was staying in the apartment and her son would help her make up the rent. I find it very convenient that this is a solution now....but wasn't when I wanted her to move out months ago. But whatever.

Over the past few days I've realized just how controlling she was. I realized how much this relationship had pulled me down lately. It wasn't until I cut the ties finally that I felt this huge weight lift off of me.

I will always love her, and I'm thankful that we had what we had; but I really believe that we were not meant to be together forever. We are just too different.

I hope that she find love someday. I hope that she allows herself to love and be loved completely. Whatever that means for her.

For now she seems to be respecting my request of time and space. I don't want to see her right now. That would be too hard.

I have to say I'm doing well. I had one panic attack yesterday that I got myself out of.

I'm going to be just fine.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two