current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

work is on my mind
2006-04-28, 6:21 p.m.

Another Friday and it's now been four weeks since my accident. I've got another three weeks before I can even hope to walk again. I knew when I was laying the grass waiting for someone to come and help me that the next few months were going to be hell, and I was right.

My boss is supposed to be getting a laptop configured for me to do some work from home. I guess that'll keep me somewhat busy.

Every now and then I panic about going back to work. Maybe I should try and go even though I can't walk, but the thought of it is so scarey and daunting. And hell I've been there for 15 years now, and I've never taken any sick time like this, I think I deserve to be able to stay at home and heal. Right? Well that's what I keep telling myself anyway.

Once I can walk again, I will go back to work, but I don't know how much I'll be able to walk, I know I'll have PT and I'll need time off for that. It's all so complicated. One split second and bam your life is screwed for a few months.

At least depression wise, I'm doing better, and so is Eagle. She started taking her anti-depressant and so she is doing better every day. That's good.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two