current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Trying to make myself useful
2006-04-26, 5:59 p.m.

Have I mentioned that I've been an emtional basketcase lately? I seem to cry at the drop of a hat, several times a day even and its really starting to piss me off.

On the bright side, I've been finding creative ways to keep myself busy and useful. Today I used the computer chair to roll around the kitchen and clean and cut up some melon, and clean out the fridge. It feels really good to do some "normal" stuff. Besides, sitting on the couch hour after hour after hour is insanely boring!

I'm sort of getting used to the space boot, but I do take it off several times a day to let my foot breath and it feels great. But I know better than to try and get up with it off that would be courting disaster.

So I'm still plugging away. I don't think it's completely hit me that my step dad is gone, I've spoken with two of my stepsisters and they are handling it well. Again, it was not a real big shock.

On the Eagle front, in jail they would not give her her anti-depressants, so she'd been without for a few weeks and seemed to be okay. Her mom suggested maybe she go without and see how she does, but the past few days she seems to get lower and lower. She has no ambition to do anything, she just sits on the couch, or sleeps on the couch hour after hour. I can't see how she could do that if she weren't depressed. So I'm trying to convince her to start taking her anti-depressant again. Hopefully she will.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two