current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Depressed
2006-04-24, 6:26 p.m.

Well I had my three week check up. I got a big honking space cadet looking boot on my leg now and I HATE IT. I'd rather have the cast at this point. This thing is heavy and uncomfortable and I have to be in it constantly for at least the next 3 1/2 weeks. Ugh. It just goes from bad to worse.

Speaking of worse, I got a call from my stepsister. Her father (my step dad) died. It was a shock in some ways, but not in others. Although he was 64, he's been drinking himself into the grave for a long long time. After my mom died he just gave up on trying to live a clean and sober life. So it's sad, but not completely unexpected and I somehow feel like he wanted to give up for a long time now. But he was a good man, and he did a lot for me and I will truly miss him.

So based on the above two things, I'm kind of down right now. I want to be able to walk and it seems like I never will again. I know that's not true, but it feels like it and it sucks.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two