current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

She's Coming Home!
2006-04-21, 9:28 a.m.

She's coming home! She called this morning and she's being processed right now. Her mom is on the way to pick her up, then they'll come and pick me up. It's over. It's finally over. Thank God.

I'm going to try and tweak my page a bit more see if I can put the back ground picture around the text window instead of inside it. My HTML is rusty, but I'm going to go for it. Wish me luck.

Don't know when I'll update again, won't have access to the Internet until Monday night when cable company comes out to hook me up for high speed. So take care and I'll update when I can.

Thanks for the well wishes and notes!
* 10:00 a.m. Update * Well my HTML wasn't quite as rusty as I feared, this is a lot easier to read and I like it for now.

My co-workers called me today they said they miss me and wanted to know how I was doing. How sweet! They asked for my address too, so I'm sure to be getting some get well wishes. I thought they'd forgotten about me.

Well still no word from Eagle, but at least we know she's getting out today! Yeah Yeah Yeah! I'm so happy right now. My depression has lifted remarkably, though I still feel that old pull in my heart whenever I realize that I'm still trapped in a body that can't walk, can't defend itself, can't even fend for itself for a few more weeks. At least I will have the one that loves me best taking care of me soon.

Thanks again for everyones thoughts and prayers!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two