current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

lovely weekend
2004-05-03, 8:52 a.m.

Finally a good weekend. Got much accomplished and got to meet a friend in person for the first time. Jenn was in Michigan visiting friends this weekend and we got to meet for breakfast Sunday morning. It was great to finally meet in person. Jenne was a bit more shy in person than I thought she'd be, but her eyes were a brighter blue than I had thought!

Friday night I ended up going to my friend's birthday party without Eagle. But after I'd gotten there I realized that I wished I'd have brought Eagle with me. So I had a good time, but I ended up going home at 2:00 a.m. and crawling up into her big fluffy bed and wrapping my arms around her.

Everyday I realize that I love her so much. My fears are lessening slowly. I realize that if this is going to work, I have to give 100%. And I see her giving 110% effort too. Sometimes I think I underestimate just how hard it is for her. But she's trying.

But I cannot dally here dreaming of her and my lovely weekend. Instead I have been informed that I must have about 5 days worth of work done in three days. So I'd better get it in gear.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two