current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

party tonight without my Eagle
2004-04-30, 9:18 a.m.

It's Friday! Yesterday I called in sick. And, even though I really was sick, I had a damn panic attack over it. I've turned into such a neurotic lately. What is up with that?

Tonight I'm going to my friend DJ's birthday party at her house. I chose not to take Eagle with me. She's having issues about it. I can't really explain why I don't want to bring her. It's not that I don't want to see her, or spend time with her, cause I do. Very much. It just comes down to the fact that I want to just relax and have a good time. I don't want to wonder if Eagle is having a good time, if my friends like her, if she likes my friends, etc. I just want to party and have fun. Is that wrong?

Eagle thinks that there's something more to it. She is insecure, and I know that. I also cheated on MyexLove with Eagle, so I can understand some of her fears. But I have no desire to be with anyone but Eagle right now.

In fact, it just ocurred to me how much I've stopped looking for someone else. The whole time I was with MyLove I still kept my options open. With Eagle I don't do that at all. I love spending time with her. I love that she loves spending time with me. She satisfies me 100% in mind, body and spirit.

But I am choosing to spend tonight with my friends, without Eagle. I just don't think that's a bad thing. And it comes down to this. Eagle loves me, and I love her. She will get over it in time, and she will see that there was never anything to worry about.

Now, I'm off to catch up on some work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two