current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

take me or leave me
2004-05-05, 8:37 a.m.

I've finally figured out that I need to stop worrying about what other people say so damn much. Half the time I worry about it, people never say the things I thought they'd say anyway. But regardless of that, I need to not worry so much about it. It's my life and if I'm happy then who should say anything?

Yes, I'm talking about going from MyexLove right into Eagle. I was worried about what people would say. "You should spend some time single." "It's a rebound relationship." Etc. But the thing is, I don't care. I fell in love with her a long time ago. I choose not to persue it for a few reasons. But now, she is who I want. I'm even more in love with her than ever.

She is truly an amazing person. She is so completely aware of her disorders/issues that its a refreshing change. I mean MyexLove most certainly had her share of issues, but she'd never admit it. She always tried to make it seem like it was MY fault. Eagle doesn't do that. She says basicaly, "Here I am, issues and all, take me or leave me." And I love her for that.

Last night my sister came to do laundry and she commented on how well Eagle dotes on me, treats me, talks to me. No one else I've ever been with treated me so well.

So, I don't care what people say. I love her, she treats me incredibly well, and I wanna see where this goes. I'm no longer going to hide it. And those that are important to me can either take me or leave me, but I'm with Eagle and I'm proud of it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two