current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

lesson firmly rooted
2004-05-11, 8:49 a.m.

Well it's true. MyexLove really is in Cancun right now with TheExFromHell and TheExFromHell's teenage daughter. I can't say how I know, but I know this for sure and it hurts. It hurts because I am finally realizing the full extent in which she duped me.

I truly believe now that she never really intended to leave TheExFromHell behind. I believe that had she and I moved into a house together, eventually TheExFromHell would have cropped up and become a problem again. I have no doubts.

Now I'm left feeling foolish. Knowing that so many friends and family members told me along the way that they could not understand how I could put up with the situation, and all the time I kept making excuses for her.

I know that it was a lesson learned, I'm greatful for that. But it stings too. It makes me realize that I am still very naive when it comes to love. How could I have trusted her like I did? Was I just a challenge to her. Did she ever mean any of the things she said? How could I have felt such a deep feeling for her all the while she was just pretending.

Eagle held me last night and let me cry it out. She flipped into "friend" mode and I adore her for that. She is so supportive. I've never had this before.

Now in the light of a new day, the pain has diminished, the shame is almost gone, but the lesson is firmly rooted.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two