current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Another great weekend
2004-05-10, 11:43 a.m.

Another great weekend, and another Monday morning is here again. Where does the time go?

Eagle and I spent the weekend at my house. We call it the vacation home now. It was nice though.

I haven't talked much about the sex, but I have to admit something here. I remember many journal entries where I was convinced that sex with anyone other than MyExLove would never measure up. Well I'm sitting here eating crow because sex with Eagle and I is much much better. MeExLove really only wanted to do one thing all the time. And that one thing was nice and all, but Eagle has a much better imagination. And toys? MyExLove didn't want any part of that. With Eagle, we're already working on our toy box. I have to admit the sex, at this point, is not as emotional as it was with MyExLove, but it is as intense and explosive, if not more. Someday I'm sure the emotions will come into it as well.

The rest of the weekend was great. Eagle finally met my friend DJ and her girlfriend. I was a bit afraid of that meeting. I just wanted everyone to like each other, and it appears that they did.

Sunday was hard. Mother's Day will always be hard after you lose your mom. But Eagle and I had dinner with my grandmother and I was glad I could do that. However, it's getting hard to see grandma deteriorate the way she is.

Eagle was so supportive all day Sunday. She held me while I cried over my mom, then looked at pictures with me, and then told me how proud she is of me.

Though this relationship sometimes has challenges that are kind of unique, the benefits of it outweigh all my previous relationships. I'm finding myself falling more and more in love with Eagle.

Well it's time to go eat the lunch that my wonderful womyn made for me.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two