current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

time to enjoy this love
2004-05-07, 10:10 a.m.

It's Friday and it's payday! YeeeeHawww! I don't know why I said that, just felt like it I guess!

Have I mentioned lately that things with Eagle are going splendidly? I haven't been saying a whole lot about it because I haen't wanted to jinx it. But it's great. It is the most different relationship I've ever been in.

I was worried about her issues so much that I never let myself imagine who great it could be. It's better then I ever thought. Even when she's in a "mood" she still treats me with respect, kindness, and love. That's just foreign to me. I'm used to being the verbal punching bag for the people I love. I just thought that was normal. But I'm realizing just how badly I'd been treated by people.

Eagle may have her issues, but she doesn't blame me, she doesn't take it out on me, and she listens to me and my suggestions. I appreciate that.

And on top of the great communication we have, we also LOVE to cuddle. All the time. I've never been with someone who liked to touch me and be touched by me all the time. And I love it.

I'm very happy right now. I get scared now and then, but I remind myself that sometimes problems arise just out of the mere fact that I'm EXPECTING a problem to arise. I need to stop that.

I just need to enjoy life and love and be happy. I've been talking about deserving this kind of love for so long. Now I've got it. It's time to enjoy it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two