current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

sappy, mushy, lovey, entry
2004-05-19, 9:29 a.m.

I was reminded last night of why it was so hard to keep from falling in love with Eagle. Yesterday my love flourished for her like it never has as I held her in my arms and let her cry. My heart broke at her tears. I wished that I could heal her pain, but I all I could to was tell her how much I love her and dry her tears.

Yes, there was a reason that I couldn't talk myself out of love with her. She and I fit. In so many ways.

Right now, she's branching out and feeling the fear of first independence and I'll be there for her in anyway I can. I will climb the steepest mountains and swim the widest seas right along side of her. She has a struggle ahead of her to become the well rounded, responsible adult that she strives for. But I have faith that she can do it.

And the most impressive thing that happened last night was that she felt all the feelings that she tries so desperately to cover up with drugs and alcohol. She made it through the night on her own. She felt them, cried, and then moved on.

I am so very proud of her right now. I knew she could do it all along. I also knew that she had to do it in her own time and in her own way. But she did it.

Right now I feel my heart blossoming to her love more and more, and I can't wait to rush back home into her arms tonight.

Okay, I'll stop the mushiness now....it's got to be sickenbing by now!

You're welcome.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two