current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

two more weeks
2006-05-19, 5:50 p.m.

Well the doctor gave me two more weeks of no walking. It wanted it to be three, but I talked him into two. I need to get back to work at some point. The good news there is that I still have another two weeks of time, but after that I'll have to borrow against future vacation time and I do not want to have to do that.

So far, I'm not going crazy at home thoough. I'm actually enjoying the time off, but I'm sick to death of not being able to walk. Just to be able to get out of bed and go to the bathroom, or to walk into the kitchen and get something to drink. It's a real pain in the ass for sure.

Other than that, I'm doing well. Eagle is doing well too. I had to take her to the doctor today for an abcess she has in a very private and uncomfortable place. Poor thing can barely sit. But other than that, we're getting a long great and things are good.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two