current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

landlord troubles
2004-05-24, 11:49 a.m.

I almost forgot to update. Things are going really really well. The only drama I've had is from my landlord.

She had the nerve to call me and leave a message on my phone, just screaming at me. She said that I left the house a mess and no wonder no one wants to buy it, etc. Which is total bullshit.

The house is clean. Hell, it's almost empty, but it's definitely clean. Even dusted! I don't know what the hell she was talking about, but she had no right to speak to me the way she did.

The reason the house hasn't sold is because A) it's $20,000+ over priced; B) the big mound of dirt in the front lawn from the sewer work; C) the moldy and water damaged ceiling tiles in the basement. Those are the reasons, not because there's a computer on the floor in the den, or because the drapes were not drawn just so; or whatever other thing she seemed to find so disturbing. I don't get it. I'm a very clean person, so for her to yell at me for that, is just unaccetable to me.

Other than that fine drama, I had a great weekend. Eagle and I worked very hard on the condo on Saturday in anticipation of her parents coming on Sunday. In order to motivate ourselves, the plan was to clean on Saturday and then to have sex in each room. The flaw in that plan was that we were so damn tired by the time we got done, we could only manage some livingroom floor action.

The visit with her parents went great, and so far things are just wonderful with us. Not much drama, no real fights, just discussions, laughing, and of course, lots of cuddling.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two