current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

almost vacation time
2004-05-26, 8:39 a.m.

Three days down, two days to go until I'm on vacation!

Last night I went to sleep at 9:00 and got up at 6:00. This is the first time I've had that much sleep in a long time. I really needed.

Eagle tried to get me up at 5:45 and I wouldn't budge. She was up at 4:00 because she couldn't sleep anymore.

This weekend I will be getting the last of my things out of my house and turning in the keys. I can't wait to have that off my mind.

MyExLove said she will be there Saturday to get the rest of her furniture.

Oh and I wanted to share this email I got from Eagle. I thought it was really sweet. This is one of the main reasons we work so well. We both like to state our feelings and have no problems doing so.

Dear Seekingme:

I love you more than you could ever possibly imagine a person to be able to love.

I don't love you in an intense, fleeting lust/passionate sort of way that ends in chaos and never lasts.

I don't love you in a comfortable way, the way two sisters are comfortable with each other when neither found the right opportunity to marry and they ended up living together until death.

Don't get me wrong, I do love you in both those ways, with a passion that grows every day and with a true comfort I have never experienced.

However.....

I also love you in a new and exciting light, I am probably not seeing the "essence" of things as we learned, but I am now READY to see the essence. I truly wasn't before; and definitely not guided towards it.

You are predictable at times, and yet every day (EVERY DAY) you say or do something that surprises me. Be it a comment, an idea, a moral, and at times be it just a new facial expression I see you make that was never shown before.

And I love you in the way that I am right now....

writing this....

smiling...smiling through the whole thing....

thinking of you..... loving you.

Eagle.

On that note, I'll get to work with a smile on my face, and a warmth in my heart.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two