current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Does anyone have a spare set of balls for sale?
2003-05-28, 9:17 a.m.

I'm addicted to my banner stats. I've been trying to come up with creative ways to get people to click through. But I suppose I should concentrate on writing some interesting entries to keep those who do click through interested in me.

Tonight's my last night alone for the next four days. I think maybe I am actually sad about that. I think it's easier to be in love with MyLove when she's not around. Oh yeah, that's healthy! Not.

I got an email from my ex-boyfriend the other day. He and I keep in touch by emailing a couple times a week. Anyway, I guess you could say he was my first love (boy). I gave him my virginity when we were both 15 years old. We stayed together for about a year and a half, which is a long time at that age. Then he dumped me to hang out with this other girl and it broke my heart.

Anyway, after high school I never saw or heard from him again, until about a year and a half ago. I found his email on Classmates and I sent him an email. He responded back and immediately said that he had always hoped he would find me again because he wanted to apologize for hurting me and that I was "the one that got away."

At the time, I was married and I explained this to him and he was cool with it. In fact when he came up for a visit (he's in the Navy) he and my husband and I went to dinner. It was a casual meeting, and nice to see him after all those years.

So, since then, I've corresponded with him regularly and he has been a really great friend. He's let me pour out all my frustrations on him and has been very supportive. Of course he has asked if he could sleep with me, now that I'm divorced. But he understands that since I'm now with MyLove, I couldn't do that.

Where am I going with this? Oh yeah. He is planning to come for a visit sometime this summer. I want to go out to dinner and drinks with him. But get this! I'm actually afraid I'll upset MyLove if I do this. Am I retarded? I mean she can tell her ex she loves her and talk to her on the phone daily, yet I'm afraid to upset her by going to dinner and drinks with an ex I've seen once in the past 18 years. I'm pathetic I really, truly am. So, does anyone have a spare set of balls for sale? I could really use some.

What do you think?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two