current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

morning from hell
2003-06-19, 9:52 a.m.

Can we say "DAY FROM HELL?" It's not even 10:00 a.m. and already I've had a hell of a day. Oh well. It can only get better right?

Last night was a good night. MyLove and I talked about work, had dinner, and then she went to bed. Nothing too exciting there I guess, but no fighting at least.

Someone asked me why I am willing to wait until four months before I give up on this relationship. The main reason is because I love MyLove so much that I don't want to give up without giving it all that I can give. I realize I've already given a lot, but I want to be sure it's enough. Besides, she has asked me to be patient with her, so I feel like I need to do that so more. Lastly, I have no desire to go out and find anyone new right now and I'm afraid that if I was single, that's exactly what I'd do. On top of all of that, we live together and breaking up is hard!!!

So, yeah I'm going to give it some more time and hope that it gets better. Just having made this decision has already improved my spirits.

In the meantime, I am going to try and get out more. Meet some new people, do somethings that I enjoy doing, and if she doesn't want to participate, that's fine, but just because I'm willing to be patient, doesn't mean I'm willing to put my life on hold either.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two