current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Shock game and the bar?
2003-06-20, 8:45 a.m.

Hey, it's Friday!!! Woo Hoo. I'm feeling kind of frisky too. My sister and I are planning to go to the Detroit Shock game tonight. MyLove had bought front row tickets for tonight, but she now says she's not up for the game, so me and my sister are going.

After the game I'm thinking about hitting the lesbian bar. My dilemma is, do I tell MyLove? Or just go. If I tell her, I risk the all too likely argument that will follow. If I don't tell her, then I feel guilty. I really need to learn not to feel so damn guilty!!

I can't honestly say that I'm not going to the bar in search of someone. Cause that wouldn't be true. I can say that I'm not planning to go and "hook up" or anything like that. But yeah, I'd like to see who's out there. If I suddenly become single again...I kinda want to see who else is there. I realize though that a bar is not the greatest place to meet people, but it's a start.

Knowing me though, I'll chicken out and just go home tonight....but maybe not!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two