current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm too old for the bar
2003-06-21, 12:54 p.m.

I did go to the bar last night, and I did not tell MyLove first. I started to tell her that I didn't know what time I'd be home, because my sister my want to do something. She cut me off mid-sentence and said, it didn't matter what time I get home, cause she's going to bed early and will be knocked out. So I figured....well I'll just play it by ear then.

My sister took me to this 70's and 80's dance club. It was okay for the first two hours, but after that it was too loud, too hot, too crowded, and I realized, I'm too old for it! lol

Seriously though, we danced, I nursed to gin and tonic's to her 8 beers. I had to stay sober to drive home. I found myself, for the first time, checking out wedding ring fingers on women! I had to sort of laugh at that. It was a straight bar anyway.

Neither she nor I got hit on, spoken to, picked up, bought drinks for etc. All in all it was a very innocent night out.

I got home around 1:00 a.m., and MyLove woke long enough to ask me to take the dogs out, and that was it. I didn't talk to her again until briefly this morning when she called me from work. One odd thing happened. For the first time ever, she did not give me a kiss before she left for work...I'm kinda curious about that.

Well I'm off to do some grocery shoppings and return the carpet cleaner I just rented. I've been kicking some butt today!

Thanks to all that gave me some advice. I finally came to the conclusion that if she got pissed at me for going to a bar...I just didn't give a shit. Wonder what that means? I promised my sister I'd take her to the lesbian bar sometime soon. That time, I'll definitely tell MyLove beforehand.

Oh and I bought a strap on!! I can't believe I just said that...but I'm so excited to try it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two