current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

snuggle bunny that's me
2003-07-03, 9:28 a.m.

I'm getting nervous. But excited. I plan to leave tomorrow morning at 5:00. I think my biggest fear is breaking down. I don't have a cell phone either. After that I fear getting lost, but that's not so bad cause I have a pretty good sense of direction. I know it'll all work out fine.

I am not taking the dogs with me. I think that MyLove finally saw why I didn't want to bring them. I'm just not sure what she wanted me to take them so bad....a control issue maybe?

At any rate, we're getting along really well. Part of that is because I've stopped expecting her to be affectionate. That doesn't mean she's being more affectionate, cause she's not. But if I don't expect it then I'm not disappointed when it doesn't happen. I've been a lot more affectionate with her too. Sitting on her lap, kissing, hugging, hand holding, snuggling....I think I'm trying to see what her limit is on it. So far, she says I'm not irritating her. Who really knows for sure.

I am hoping she'll miss me while I'm gone, but again, not expecting that!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two