current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Wishing I didn't have to work today
2006-07-03, 8:50 a.m.

It's Monday and it's as quiet as a church here. Everyone has the day off. The phone has not rung once yet and that is unusual. I wish I didn't have to come to work today, but as you know, I can't take a pleasure day off for a very very long time.

As it is, I'm going to have to borrow time again just to have the next surgery in a few weeks.

This weekend was good. Eagle had a friend over whom she met in jail. The friend just completed 90 days treatment and is clean for the moment. She's 39, but she's lived a much different life than we have. But she was nice. I really like talking with her. Eagle cooked a great meal and I think she was proud of herself and her home.

I sent a copy of my review to my dad and guess what? He actually said he was proud of me. What??? Yes, he's NEVER said that before. And actually, he emailed it, but I'll take it. It felt good.

So with that, I'm going to get back to working on my project.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two