current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Its all good
2005-07-07, 8:59 a.m.

Surprise, surprise, Eagle actually went up north last night with her family. I was shocked and impressed. She would not have done that six months ago.

Unfortunately I was too damn tired to do anything fun. So, I stopped and got some Mexican take out. By the way fish tacos are awesome. I had never tried one before, but I am now a fan. Anyway, I took my food home, watched t.v. for a bit, cleaned the kitchen, then went up to bed. There was absolutely nothing on television all night long, I was sound asleep by 10:00. But I got to sleep in a completely dark and quiet room for a change, which was great.

Eagle called me twice, which wasn't too bad. She said she was bored and wished she hadn't gone. I told her that it's only one night. She asked me why I wasn't telling her how much I missed her. I said "actually I do miss you more than I thought I would." She wasn't sure if that was a compliment or not. But I went on to explain to her that it's only one night and we've been together EVERY SINGLE NIGHT for the past year. So no I'm not crying the blues missing her for one night. I'm actually enjoying the solitude. She laughed, so hopefully she gets it.

She is doing better. Truly she is. I'm doing better too. My feelings of wanting to be on my own are disappating soemwhat. I'm just happy to have gotten this new job and it gives me something to focus on.

I ordered a copy of my transcripts from the one year I want to school. I spoke to my friend about what it'll take to go back and I'm going to make an appointment with a school advisor at the community college near me. I've got a plan and I'm moving forward.

Now, if I could just get moved into my new desk, maybe it'll actually FEEL like I got a promotion.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two