current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

tagged
2005-07-07, 1:52 p.m.

I've been tagged by Thekirks, so I guess I have to answer this question:

List 5 things that society in general apparently enjoys or tolerates that I just don't get:

1. Pro-Wrestling: It seems to me it's just a testosterine fueled soap opera.

2. Lance Armstrong: Okay, I know he's a great athlete and he survived great odds beating cancer, but he just seems to have exploded everywhere.

3. Court TV: It's just too much. I don't want to see the goings on of every high profile court case.

4. Nancy Grace: Now, don't get me wrong, I like her and all, but does she ever sleep? She's everywhere on news television.

5. Cell phones: I do have a cell phone, but it is not attached to my ear. Have you looked around at the people driving while on the phone? It's appalling the amount of people that do that. What did these people do before cell phones? Can the call to grandma wait till you get home? Everyone is so busy talking on their phones, they aren't talking to the people in front of them anymore.

Okay, now I have to tag five people:

Jenniam
Iambucket
Nimiiwin
Dragprincess
Hothead

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two